Notify - Should bindings be deleted on logout?

Can see from Notify docs that New Binding with the same address of an existing binding will replace that binding. However, it's not clear what the expectation should be for handling when a user might log out from an app on their device. Seems that user would still get pushes for the now logged-out user. What's the best practice for this scenario. Should we persist the Binding SID in the device persistent memory and then delete it with the remove() api?

If this is an emergency, please contact Twilio Support. This is not an official Support channel. https://support.twilio.com/
Have an urgent question?
Please contact Twilio Support. This is not an official Support channel.
Contact Support