What happens if I try to reuse an adhoc video room with the same unique_name?

rsunga
rsunga
edited June 7 in Video & WebRTC

What happens if a room is reaches "completed" status due to API or "destroyed" due to either First Join/Last Leave Timeout and participants attempt to create a room with the same unique_name?

Tagged:

Comments

  • It is possible to reuse the name for an ad-hoc Room after it has been completed. The first participant to connect to the named Room will create it and when the last participant leaves the Room is completed. If a participant tries to join after that then a new Room is created with the same name but a different Room SID.

Sign In or Register to comment.